Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA’S (FEMALE/MALE) WANTED FOR 1-2 MONTHS A YEAR PLUS REGULAR THURSDAYS.

Female wheelchair user looking for PA's female/male for once/twice a year in one month/ 6 week blocks (times of year usually around November/Dec and Spring but this year summer/ end of summer but will try to take into account PA's availability) to cover: 2hrs morning care (light assistance with shower & dressing), breakfast, odd jobs/ domestic help, and 1 hour at night (roughly 9pm-10pm) assist with getting into bed, any minor domestic help. 5 hours Sunday evenings for swimming and evening assistance (5.00pm - 10.00pm Driver) Females for morning/swimming, no preference for evening. Also regular PA required Thursdays from 12th April, 11.00am - 2.00pm (Driver - MS centre class) Self employed welcome to apply at higher rate. Me: Writer (former music industry professional) creative, enjoy music, literature, have GSOH, largely independent, have obligatory writer's cat so not suitable for people with allergies or fear the evil eye. Driver for Thursdays but will drive my adapted car.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 2 hrs & 1 hour per day 5/6 times a week plus 5 hours sun PM for one/two months annually plus 3 hours three Thursday's a month.

Hourly rate – £9.35

Area – Central Brighton

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.