Skip to content

Text size:


£11 per hour (St Anns Well, 7 Dials, Hove/Brighton Border)

I’m looking for a part time female PA to assist me at my home located next to St Ann’s Well Gardens.

The visits I have available are: Teatime Weds, Thurs and Fri for either 90mins or 2 hours usually 4pm to 5.30 or 6pm but can be flexible. 5-6 hours per week plus back up cover.

Tasks will include: Cooking my evening meal and assisting with communication (assist me to communicate via telephone and email as required), household chores as needed, assist with online shopping and shopping lists, a small amount of personal care such as emptying a commode and assisting with teeth brushing.

I will provide PPE including masks, visors and gloves. You may also wear a visor at times when social distancing is not possible eg. teeth brushing.

£10 per hour plus holiday pay.

About Me: I am a 51 year old female located next to St Ann’s Well Gardens, which is not far from Western road, Seven Dials and Hove. My interests include assisted photography, assisted craft and Bible study. I am unable to speak so I communicate by hand gestures and point to my communication sheet, menus and instructions. PA’s can easily learn my communication style after a few visits. I often require assistance with email, computer and phone. I am also a wheelchair user.

I’d prefer someone who is calm yet attentive, and able to limit interactions because I have sensory overwhelm.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 5

Hourly rate – £11

Area – Brighton Central, Hove

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.