Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

12 hours a week, mainly cooking

Hi! I’m a former journalist in my thirties who loves travel, socializing and the arts. At the moment I’m off work ill and pretty limited in what I can do, so looking for someone to provide the following help. This support is key for my recovery, so if you have the right skills, this is an opportunity to really make a difference in someone’s life! • Meal planning and cooking – this is the main aspect of the job, and involves cooking varied meals from raw ingredients, for a specific diet • Shopping for groceries and other items, online and/or from shops, and putting away groceries • Support with household and domestic routines, including laundry, cleaning, emptying the bins and any other household tasks as required • Doing any errands as required • If you have a driving licence and car: driving as needed, e.g. supermarket shopping and taking me to and from appointments • Providing other support as needed. If you enjoy cooking and feel that you would be ideal for this role, it would be great to hear from you! A driving licence and car are not essential but would be an advantage.

The job is in Hove, very near the border with Brighton, and near the seafront.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 12 per week, Monday to Friday, ideally in the late morning

Hourly rate – £9

Area – Central Brighton, Hove

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.