Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

12 hours a week, mainly cooking

Hi! I’m a 39-year-old former journalist, who loves travel, socializing and the arts. At the moment I’m off work ill and pretty limited in what I can do, so looking for someone to provide the following help. This support is key for my recovery, so if you have the right skills, this is an opportunity to really make a difference in someone’s life! The job is currently in central Brighton but I will be moving to central Hove in a few weeks’ time (date to be confirmed). • Meal planning and cooking – this is the main aspect of the job, and involves cooking from raw ingredients • Shopping for groceries and other items, online and/or from shops, and putting away groceries • Support with household and domestic routines, including laundry, cleaning, emptying the bins and any other household tasks as required • Doing any errands as required • If you have a driving licence: driving as needed, e.g. supermarket shopping and taking me to and from appointments • Providing other support as needed. If you enjoy cooking and feel that you would be ideal for this role, it would be great to hear from you!

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 12 per week, Monday to Friday, ideally in the late morning

Hourly rate – £9

Area – Central Brighton, Hove

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.