Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

2 PAs required, 8 and 9 hrs per week

Hey,

I’m an independent, creative and mindful 30 year old disabled non binary femme person living in Hollingdean, Brighton, with my rescue border collie, Pan. I require support with daily living tasks including but not limited to: housework, admin, food prep (mostly preparing vegan and gluten free food), some personal care, pet care (you must be good with working with nervous rescue dogs), going outside and shopping. A car and driving license is necessary due to COVID, and because I am immunocompromised, this role would suit people who are not hugely active in social scenes right now and practice good social distancing.

In my spare time I love reading, yoga, being outdoors with my dog, foraging, horticulture, mindfulness, music, crafting, keeping pen pals and I want to finish my degree with the OU soon. I’m also bisexual and polyamorous and it would be helpful to me if I don’t have to be anxious about mentioning partners/relationships to PAs.

It’s very important with my border collie that people follow instructions as he is a rescue and can be shy, but he loves making new friends and adores people.

I’ve put that I smoke but I very rarely do now, it’s mostly vaping.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – 8 or 9 hours P/week depending on role

Hourly rate – 9.45

Area – Hollingbury

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – Yes

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.