Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Dog friendly PA wanted in Brighton – friendly, easy going household

Helping me with my 14 year old son; he is a full-time wheelchair user with cerebral palsy. Help with dressing, personal care, hygiene, showering, hoisting for transfers, help keeping his equipment clean. Myself or another carer will do most of this with you. He is peg fed, I am looking for a Personal Care Assistant with experience with peg feeding or the ability to undertake training.

Hours are Monday-Friday after School 3 30 pm to 5 30. Some weekend work negotiable and flexible in school holidays. More hours are available in school holidays.

My son is smiley, contented, such a happy boy; he loves songs, stories, sensory time. I do need a calm, well organised, person to help look after my son. This is a shared job with two other Carers/PAs sharing these 32 hours. Look forward to hearing from you.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 -15 hours per week, some Saturdays, more hours are available. Shared job with two other carers, more hours available in school holidays.

Hourly rate – £ 9.95

Area – Brighton Central, Brighton East

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care, Working with children

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.