Skip to content

Text size:

7.5 hours in Seven Dials, Brighton

My name's Heck, I'm an 34 year old man, with athetoid cerebral palsy. I live in my own flat in Brighton (7 Dials), with a cat and a tropical fish tank. I talk using an eye pointing word board.

I'm looking for people to assist me with day to day things like: personal care, feeding/drinking, cleaning/tidying my flat and taking me food shopping. If you can cook that'll be great, because I like homemade meals. I will eat almost everything!

No experience is required but I request we meet beforehand, to see if we get along. I mainly request that you are reliable, conscientious and always on time. I'm looking for people who are around my age. Also I request job references.

You will receive training for manual handling, toileting and feeding/drinking.

I enjoy going to the cinema, and listening to music. If you like football, we can watch games together.

The shifts are 7-15:30 or 15:30-23:00

If you're interested, please contact via direct message or hecky.mander@gmail.com

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 7 and a half

Hourly rate – Weekdays: £10.85 ph PAYE or £12.50 ph Self employed Weekends: £13.60 ph

Area – Brighton Central

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.