Skip to content

Text size:


PA/PA’s required for 48 year old man with MS

PA/PA’s required for 48yr old man with MS, living in Hove, for 2hrs each morning Mon-Sun.

Duties would entail:
Sometimes I need assistance to pop my tablets, getting my breakfast, then hoisted onto my shower chair, where I can exercise on my static exercise bike for approx 1hr to keep my muscles mobile. I’m wheeled into the bathroom for a shower, where I may need assistance with shaving and brushing of teeth. I generally go back to bed after my shower. Some light domestic duties, such as washing up/vacuuming, will be required during these 2hrs.

An extra 3hrs for one weekday (a total of 5hrs, preferably on a Tuesday, but this can be negotiated) is required to escort me to the MS Centre in Southwick for oxygen treatment (this takes approx. 1hr 10mins). I have an automatic, wheelchair accessible car, for which you can be added to the insurance. You’d need to drive me home, and I’d have another shower, before I go back to bed again. A clean driving licence is required, plus references, as well as an enhanced DBS check. If you can't drive, then a taxi or bus could be an option. I have a young cat, so you must like animals.

This totals to 19 hrs a week, but these can be negotiated, even if you can only do a few of those to help each week. Male or female PA's can apply, and must have a good sense of humour. Non-smokers only need apply please.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Upto 19hrs per week

Hourly rate – £9.50phr weekdays £10.00phr weekends

Area – Hove

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication training, Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.