Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA required 8 hours P/W for creative, friendly disabled woman, 51

PA needed, for disabled woman (age 51years) 8 hours P/W; hours/ days flexible.
Ideally adriver with own vehicle, but could be a job share with a non driver.

Hi, I live in the Aldrington area of Hove, with my 2 cats.
I have various conditions , including Neurodiversity, Rheumatoid Arthritis. and PTSD.

PA’s main duties include:
Preparing healthy vegetarian meals.
Running errands and driving me to medical appointments, if needed.
Keeping my home clean as, as I am severely immunocompromised.
Some personal care (I attend to my own toileting needs).
Help with laundry/changing bed etc.
Feeding my cats and changing their litter tray.
Generally helping me to lead as fulfilling and independent life possible.

I am looking for a calm, robust and level headed PA.
Must be cat friendly, of course!

My interests include arts and crafts, natural health, animals, social justice issues, listening to podcasts and watching American crime dramas.

DBS checks and references essential.
PA must be willing to wear a mask

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 8

Hourly rate – £11

Area – Hove

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Mental health

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.