Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA Required for energetic nearly 8 year old

Jack is a confident, sociable very energetic child, who loves 1-1 attention and going on adventures. Jack needs a PA to take him out after school, at the weekends and school holidays to allow Jack's twin, Harry, and I, to have respite.

Jack needs a PA for 3 - 9 hours per week, there will be extra hours to cover sickness or holiday leave with Jack’s other PA, and there will be extra hours during school holidays. Jack also needs a PA to support him at home so I can go out and run errands, and, to accompany Jack, his twin and I for days out to Farms/Adventure Parks at the weekends or in school holidays.

I have written a support plan detailing Jack’s support needs to give you a better understanding of Jack and his needs. If you are interested in working with Jack, I am happy to email this plan to you.

Jack needs two PAs and currently has one that takes him out after school on Wednesdays (3-6pm), every other weekend (11am-5pm) and does extra hours in the school holidays . Jack also attends Extra Time after school club on Mondays.

Every other Friday (term time) Jack enjoys going to Pebbles, an SEN after school drop-in group, 3.30-6pm, with his twin, Harry and I. I need support taking Jack to Pebbles as he needs constant supervision, and this enables me to have time with other parent/carers.

Activity Ideas

Jack loves soft play, the playground, park, beach, swimming, library, Sealife Centre, going to farms and trampolining. Jack also enjoys dressing up, arts and crafts, bubbles, and books.

Term time

Jack needs a PA to take him out after school 3-6pm every other week on a Tuesday, or Thursday or Friday, and to come to Pebbles with us as a family every other Friday 3.30 – 6.30pm.

Jack needs a PA to take him out every other weekend (Sat or Sun) 11am - 5pm.

School Holidays

Jack needs a PA that can take him out 11am – 5pm every other weekend, and 11am – 5pm during the week, and to accompany Jack, Harry, and I for days out to Blackberry Farm, Drusilla’s, or Chessington, for example.

Jack also needs a PA to support him at home, while I go out with his twin and run errands.

If you are interested in this position, please email me your CV. Please note you will need a DBS completed via Seaside View before you can start.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 3-9 Hours per week

Hourly rate – £10.10

Area – Brighton East

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Working with children

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.