Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

PA required for unique role

Hi! I’m looking for a PA to join my team. I have cerebral palsy and am a wheelchair user. I also have a 1yr old child and live with my partner. 

I need support to manage my home, care for my daughter and access the community. I don’t require any personal care.

A positive, friendly and open relationship with my PAs is of great importance to me, however I also value professional boundaries in my home and around my family. I need someone who can work with me in a person-centred way, valuing my choices as an individual and as a mother.

I’m looking for someone to offer me regular support on Friday afternoons, at the weekends, during school holidays, for emergency cover and the occasional evening. As these are quite specific requirements, I’m aware I may need to find more than one PA.

You would need to be female, self-employed and have experience with children to be suitable for the role.

If you think that you might be interested in working with me then please let me know and we could arrange to have a chat either in person or over the phone. 

I look forward to hearing from you.

aligibbs.pa@gmail.com

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Approx 10hrs a week (more during school holidays)

Hourly rate – £11.50

Area – East Brighton

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Working with children

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.