Skip to content

Text size:

PA wanted for my 16 year old son with ASC and LD

Can you be a PA for our son Freddy? He’s soon to be 17 and has autism and learning difficulties. Freddy loves being out and about. He likes going for walks, swimming and talking about Power Rangers amongst other things. As well as being physically active, we’d like him to increase his life skills, doing things like shopping, cooking etc. He’s friendly and very easy company. Due to my own chronic illness I’m not able to take him out as much as he needs. He goes to college every day except Wednesday which is the main day we need someone to be his PA, but also a weekend day if possible but not essential. It would also be preferable to have someone their own car but again not essential.

We’re looking for someone who can take him out for 4 or more hours on Wednesdays and/or weekends. You would be paid via the council’s direct payment scheme at around £10.85 per hour. You would be expected to have a DBS check through the council, even if you already have one. Experience working with children or young people with additional needs is preferred but not essential. We live in the Patcham area and you would be required to come and pick him up and drop him off either by car or other means of transport.
Please contact Jo on 07810 353851 or email jo_levi@hotmail.com

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 5 hours or more

Hourly rate – 10.85

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Working with children

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.