Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Personal Assistant / Carer for 21 yr old man with severe physical disabilities

We are looking for a full time Personal Assistant \Carer to join a team to assist our 22 year old son. He has cerebral palsy and needs help with EVERYTHING. He is sociable with a great sense of humour and loves going out with his friends. He wants someone who is happy, relaxed and fun and will help him go places, like swimming and do other fun things.
We want someone who will fit in with our family and enable him to continue to be a happy, independent adult! Get in touch if you think you are the right person.
The shifts are a mixture of waking nights (12 to 13 hours per shift), afternoons (4.5 hrs) and week end days (9 / 10 hrs). Shifts cover 2 out of 4 weekends.
Hours increase in the college holiday and to cover sickness and annual leave. Flexibility is essential, including assisting our son on holidays. Full time post but willing to consider part time share of hours.

Driver preferred.
£11 to £12 per hour. DBS (previously CRB) checked.
For further information (job description and person specification), a chat or an application form, please email Gillian (Mum)

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 143 over a 4 week rota. Approx 35 hrs a week.

Hourly rate – £10.50 to £11.50 per hour during the week and £11.50 to 12.50 at weekends

Area – Hove

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.