Skip to content

Text size:


Personal assistant and carer

My name is Charles I have multiple sclerosis and my legs don't work and I live in Hove between Portland Road and New Church road, I live alone in a ground floor flat in a semi detached Victorian house. I do live with my 7 year old Dalmatian Ralph and I need someone who can help me live an independent life as much as possible. The work with involve a small amount of personal care and hoisting me into bed at lunchtimes. It will also include preparing meals, some housework, walking my dog with me and some general admin, emails, opening letters etc. I work part time for myself as an access consultant which involves giving organisations advice about how they can make their facilities or premises more accessible for disabled people. I need help to type reports, this may on ocassions involve trips to London. I also receive some health care in London and have approximately 4/5 trips to hospital outpatient appointments in London which I need to be accompanied for due to the train journeys. It would be helpful if you had a full driving license as I have a van. But this is not essential. The pay per hour will be a minimum of £10 I offer training and a proper contract not a 0 hours contract. I need support most days of the week and the total hours per week will be 30 hours. My telephone number is 07860214348. And my email address is Thank you for taking the time to read this advert.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 30 hours per week

Hourly rate – £10

Area – Hove

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.