Skip to content

Text size:

Contrast:

Personal Assistant required in North Brighton

Hello my name is Lauraine,

I am looking for support with various tasks both at home and in the community.

I experience chronic fatigue and other health issues including such as spinal stenosis which makes it difficult for me to manage my activities of daily living effectively. As such I need help to ensure that I manage my energy and pain throughout the day.

I would like a PA to help to;

Prepare meals - these could be one-off or batch cooked so I can heat up later

Food shopping

Paperwork

Laundry

Using I.T and email

Supporting me to access the community; leisure outings and appointments

Limited but some support with dressing and showering

I can walk independently indoors but I also have large wheelchair that I use for outdoors

A PA would need to be able to drive my car and put my wheelchair in to the car

The wheelchair comes with a hoist to get it into my car, if required

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Roughly up to 4 hrs on a Tuesday afternoon, up to 4 hrs on a Wednesday morning and up to 4.5 hours on a Friday afternoon. I can be flexible on times.

Hourly rate – The rate of pay would be £9.66/hour. No cash payments and all income to be declared.

Area – Brighton North

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.