Skip to content

Text size:

Portslade area, for outgoing person with dogs

I’m part of the LGBT community, I live in Portslade. My interests are music, food, shopping, fashion, quizzes. I’ve travelled a lot.

I’m looking for a PA to assist me with everyday tasks; washing, cooking, cleaning, shopping, some light personal care, socialising, organising medical journals, trips to appointments. Someone who’s hands on.
There’s batch cooking but also I have special meals which just need water or milk added.
Sometimes I need encouragement. Experience with epilepsy and brain injury would be an advantage. So you’d need some patience. I still think I’m more capable than I am and get myself in trouble.

I’m vegetarian although I have no problem with others eating meat. I speak English and Spanish, A little German and French

I don’t mind smokers, I vape. I have 2 small dogs and an elderly cat who can be overly protective sometimes.

Driver \ Medication training would be preferred, not essential but would help.

Hours at present to be arranged and can be flexible.

Weekdays and\or weekends. Could be full or part time.

Hours are mostly in blocks not everyday.
( there’s days I just can’t cope)

Confidentiality is very important.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Hours TBA.

Hourly rate – TBA. paid monthly into bank.

Area – Hove, Portslade and Mile Oak

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – Yes

Required care experience – Medication training, Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.